Knowledgebase
Computer Overrides User Option
Posted by Michael Blank on 19 July 2012 11:02 PM
Home->Identify Computers & Users->Identify/Edit this computer
or
Home->Identify Computers & Users->Advanced Add

When identifying a computer you have the option of assigning a group to the computer, bypassing all filtering or mandating that a user login. When assigning a group or bypassing filtering you may also want to specify that the setting will override any group assignments that would normally happen when a user logs in. Do this by setting 'Computer Overrides User' to 'Yes'.

If the 'Apply Filtering:' setting is 'Require user login on this computer' then 'Computer Overrides User:' is ignored.
(20 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below. This is required to prevent automated registrations and form submissions.

© iboss Cybersecurity